Insight and an Invite into The Spiritual Realm

Jesus said: “And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.” (John 17:3.)

Simple Truth| I remember when I first became a Christian, and particularly before I became a Christian, life was tough and insecurity was very much the name of the game in my life. I’d come from a background of simply being unwanted, this all popping the question into my mind: What on earth am I doing here on this miserable planet called earth? When you are that insecure, you actually find your mind spanning off amongst the stars; I mean, here we all are on a tiny speck of dust in comparison to all there is out there, the sun, the moon, the stars, the planets, endless space that goes on forever and ever with no wall or boundary at the end of it. In a childish way, I used to find myself wondering what it would be like if I could just fly off into outer space and fly on forever and ever just to see how far it all goes. This I would often do when I found myself locked away from the world. I think that the world is cruel these days to a lot of people, they too find themselves locked away from the world with nothing but their imaginations to spin off into, but a wonderful quest and a wonderful question is born out of all this and out of all these lonely wonderings – that quest and question: What am I doing here? Why am I here and what is the purpose of life? Why all this suffering? Seeing as a lot of people don’t find themselves liking this life then what if there is another life? What if there is a better life somewhere beyond the stars or in some other realm? This all leading us surely into the most obvious thing that we all need to do – find out why we are here! Do we have an eternal soul, or in other words spirit, this spirit being the real you? Is there such a thing as spirituality? Is there another life after this life? So it appeared to me that the main thing I needed to do was to prove to myself that there is such a thing as a spiritual side to life.

Well, it was the sixties back then and one of the major forms of spirituality out there in those days that was going way way beyond the norms in society and most definitely beyond the norms of the places where you should be finding spirituality (the churches and churchianity) and most definitely beyond the norms of the plastic world that was being mass produced all around me! So yes, turn on, tune in, and drop out! Back then, turn on, tune in, and drop out was the phrase being used, this meaning, take LSD – expand your mind! Expand your thinking! Become one with the universe and become aware of other realities and even astral travel through LSD!

I think of all the drugs you could take back then in the sixties, LSD was the highest you were ever going to get and in a sense, it was the closest to the truth you were ever going to get. If you ask anyone who’s taken LSD, they would all say that it was not only like going to the moon but going way way way beyond the stars. I remember some of these trips that I would take would do things with time and space etc that was just mind-bending and beyond normal comprehension. So clearly, there was so much more to the human mind, or perhaps it was my spirit that was experiencing all of this – I don’t know! People will tell you of the colours they see and the sounds they hear etc, all of this way beyond fantastic but there is a BUT to all of this…as still I felt alone, so very much alone amongst the stars and amongst the cosmos and that horrible horrible empty feeling that I was seriously lost in outer space on an LSD trip that I might never come down from. I was well aware that lots of people had never come back down from LSD, they ended up stuck on an LSD trip; one of my mates had even died because of LSD! So all being said, LSD, as incredible as it was as a mind-expanding drug and a kind of a spiritual experiencing drug, it still left me with the horrible empty aching void of the heart and the horrible life/death insecurity feeling that I’d carried around with me for so many years.

Well, time went by in my quest for the truth and thank God that Jesus was, in a sense, invited to the hippie party back then. Jesus was kind of part of the hippie scene as he was recognised as a kinda spiritual guru back then, amongst all the other gurus of course. Well, one day my brother had come round with some LSD (which I chose not to take); I knew that there were people out there who were saying that true spirituality and a true high in life can only come through meeting and actually experiencing Jesus Himself as not only a reality and a guru but as someone you can take in to the very heart and soul of your life, someone who can actually prove to you that such things as spirituality are truly real, that all of this talk of spirituality and spiritual wonders etc all boils down to a personality and not a mere force or mere LSD trip. God, in a sense, is a person and a personality, Jesus is a person and personality. It’s having the person, Jesus, in your life and in your heart and in your inner innermost spiritual person that gives you everything that you really need as far as that great spiritual longing you have in your heart goes. We are all longing to belong, we are all so desperately insecure without Jesus! We need to take Him into our heart and we need to pursue Him and seek Him and find Him anew every day. When Jesus comes into your heart, He will never leave you or forsake you, He will always be there in your heart to turn to when things go wrong as they often do. It is such a relief when we find ourselves in that perfect place, that perfect place being your heart in His heart and His heart in your heart and that wonderful flow and spiritual connection that you find from only having Jesus and others around you too, who truly have Jesus or even need Jesus. It is best that we give up on this world and turn to Jesus with all of our hearts. This world and all of the fake gurus out there will only fail us. The gurus back in the sixties were telling us that it was LSD, Buddha, Krishna, fake Jesus people, astral travelling, meditation – it was all out there in those days – as it’s all out there in these days! All apparently taking us to the next level in our so-called evolution. Just like the Devil told Adam & Eve that he was going to take them to the next level and the higher level, that God was holding them back, he was telling them that knowledge and mind-expanding experiences were better than the pure and wonderful relationship that they had with Jesus Himself – and so they hid themselves from Jesus in the garden and lost all of their wonderful innocence that they had and the pure and beautiful relationship that they had…but still Jesus forgave them and took them back and still they knew Him and had eternal life, this being “…life eternal, that they might know the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent”- THIS BEING THE TRUE PURPOSE OF LIFE!

 

 

This entry was posted in Spiritual life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Insight and an Invite into The Spiritual Realm

  1. godswisper says:

    Your words are so spontaneous but equally fascinating. I loved reading your essay. Thank you

    Like

  2. Your name reminds me of what Jesus said, “The wind bloweth where it listeth, and thou hearest the sound thereof, but canst not tell whence it cometh, and wither it goeth.” It’s a rare treat to hear the whispers of God’s Spirit – reading such kind words is a rare treat these days so thank you for your kind words. I found your words on here and I did eat them. Praise Jesus!

    Like

Leave a Reply

